GO ON MISSION

Local Missions

Parkwood Missions begins right here at home. We seek to glorify God through equipping believers to reach their neighbors. Parkwood reaches the local community through engaging people with our personal lives and the gospel of Jesus Christ. 

There are many ways that you can get involved in local missions. Take a look at the links below to get to know organizations where many members of Parkwood's faith family serve. 

 

Short-Term Global Disciple-Making Trips

Parkwood's Short-Term Missions (STM) are trips less than 2 months in length and serve alongside Strategic Partners and Sent Workers. Not only do these trips help and encourage our partners, but they are sure to be life-changing for you as well. Our Father often uses these short-term trips to build one’s faith and instill a global understanding of lostness and need for the gospel. 

 

upcoming trips 

Requirements 

next steps

Mission Impact Celebration

When | Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - Sunday, March 18, 2018

more info

MIC Prayer and Fasting

When | Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

more info

MIC Growth Group Fellowship

When | Thursday, March 15, 2018, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

more info

MIC Central Asia Gathering

When | Friday, March 16, 2018, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

more info

MIC Fellowship

When | Saturday, March 17, 2018, 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

more info

Boston

When | Wednesday, April 04, 2018

more info

Ivory Coast

When | Sunday, June 03, 2018

more info

Boston

When | Wednesday, June 06, 2018

more info

Central Asia

When | Friday, June 08, 2018

more info

Nashville

When | Saturday, June 09, 2018

more info

Central Asia

When | Friday, June 29, 2018

more info

Phoenix

When | Saturday, June 30, 2018

more info

Student Mission Week: East Asia

When | Thursday, July 05, 2018

more info

Student Mission Week: New York City

When | Friday, July 06, 2018

more info

Student Mission Week: Phoenix

When | Saturday, July 07, 2018

more info

Student Mission Week: Honduras

When | Saturday, July 07, 2018

more info

Student Mission Week: Boston

When | Wednesday, July 11, 2018

more info

Central Asia

When | Thursday, July 12, 2018

more info

Nashville

When | Friday, August 10, 2018

more info

Romania

When | Monday, August 27, 2018

more info

Boston

When | Wednesday, August 29, 2018

more info

Central Asia

When | Tuesday, September 04, 2018

more info

Copyright © 2018 | Parkwood Baptist Church. All Rights Reserved.